Pacific Northwest
Football Hall of Fame



The Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame’s annual luncheon commemorates the careers of the region’s greatest gridiron legends. From Drew Bledsoe, to Don James, to Steve Largent, to Paul Allen, this event has honored 216 prominent Pacific Northwest leaders who left an impact on the game of football forever.

With Steve Raible as emcee, the 2019 edition of the luncheon returns to Seattle’s CenturyLink Field on Thursday, July 25. The West Club Lounge provides a spacious venue that overlooks the heart of the region’s football scene. Join us for lunch and a program honoring the Northwest’s deep-rooted football heritage, as we welcome a new class of legendary sports figures into the Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame. Get to know this year’s inductees below.

Should you have questions about the event or registration, please contact the Seattle Sports Commission.

Act Now! Sales Close July 17

2019 PNW Football Hall of Fame Inductees


Seattle Seahawks

With the 19th pick in the 2000 NFL Draft, the Seahawks selected Shaun Alexander. To name a few of his distinguishing accomplishments, Shaun was the 2005 NFL MVP, a three-time pro bowl selection, and one of only four running backs to record consecutive seasons of 20-plus touchdowns. He rushed for a total of 9,453 yards (36th on the NFL all-time rushing list). Highlighting a plethora of franchise records, Alexander ended his Seahawks career with 112 touchdowns.


Pacific Northwest Football League

As a freshman, Mark caught a touchdown pass in the Rose Bowl to help the Huskies capture a share of the national championship. He went on to become a three-year starter at UW, eventually becoming the Huskies’ career leader in receptions by a tight end with 90. He ended his career with two All-Pac10 honors and an All-American selection. Bruener was drafted 27th overall in the 1995 Draft, going on to lead a 14-year professional career in the NFL.


Seattle Seahawks

Prior to joining the Seahawks’ staff in 1997, Flood served as the Community Outreach Director for Football Northwest. He helped lead the campaign that resulted in the passage of Referendum 48 to build a new football/soccer stadium and exhibition complex. Mike served in the Coast Guard for 20 years and was awarded the Outstanding Service to Veterans, awarded from the Washington Department of Veterans Affairs, in 2012.


Seattle Seahawks

A beloved and decorated NFL head coach of 22 years, Chuck won seven division championships, was the first NFL coach to win division titles with three teams, and was a four-time NFL Coach of the Year. Knox lead the Seahawks to the franchises’ first-ever postseason appearance, totaling four playoff appearances in his nine seasons at the helm and winning the AFC West title in 1988. He was inducted into the Seahawks Ring of Honor in 2005.


Prosser High School

Tom Moore led Prosser High School to 21 league titles and four state championships in his 23 seasons at the helm of the program. As one of the most prolific and celebrated football coaches in state history, Moore won more than four times as many games as any other Prosser coach, ending his career with a record of 234-38.

Click for previous inductees

The 29th Annual PNW Football Hall of Fame | June 2018

Official Sponsors

The Official Radio Partner of the PNW Football Hall of Fame Luncheon

Book Your Trip

Partner Advertisements