About Us > Leadership

2015 Board of Directors


Executive Committee
Matt Murphy
Executive Vice President
Paramount Hotels

Finance Chair
Chad Mackay
President & COO
El Gaucho Hospitality

Past Chair
Steve Vissotzky
Managing Director
Grand Hyatt Seattle & Hyatt at Olive 8 

Vice Chair
Matt Van Der Peet
General Manager
Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Mark Barbieri
Executive Vice President
Washington Real Estate Holdings LLC
Frank Finneran
Frank K. Finneran & Company

Carla Murray
Senior Vice President
Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Craig Schafer
Hotel Ändra
Jeffrey Wright
Space Needle LLC

Zahoor Ahmed
Chief Financial Officer/Vice President
R.C. Hedreen Co.

Jeff Blosser
Washington State Convention Center

Mark Bocchi
Managing Director, Sales & Community Marketing
Alaska Airlines

Darrell Bryan
President & CEO
Clipper Navigation, Inc (dba Clipper Vacations)

Kevin Clark
President & CEO
Argosy Cruises, Tillicum Village & Royal Argosy

Howard Cohen
Vice President & General Manager
Clise Properties - Hotel Division
Tom Douglas
Seatown Restaurant Group

Tony Gonchar
Director, Pacific Northwest Sales
Delta Air Lines

Ilse Harley
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Diane Holliday Germain
General Manager
The Westin Seattle
Yogi Hutsen
President & CEO
Coastal Hotel Group

Sam Johnson
General Manager
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Jane Kilburn
Director, Tourism Development and Senior Communications Counsel
Port of Seattle
Leslie Kunde
Director, Customer Relations
The Boeing Company  
Kati Quigley
Senior Director, Worldwide Partner Group, Community Events
Microsoft Corporation

Shannon Sheron
General Manager
Motif Seattle

Chris Sparkman
Owner/Director of Winemaking
Sparkman Cellars

Tom Waithe
Regional Director of Operations
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

Bill Weise
General Manager
Silver Cloud Hotel-Seattle Stadium
Advisory Board
Sally Bagshaw 
Seattle City Councilmember
Seattle City Council

John Creighton
Port of Seattle Commissioner
Port of Seattle

David Freiboth
Executive Secretary
M.L. King County Labor Council Seattle

Jon Scholes
President & CEO
Downtown Seattle Association

Steve Warner
President & CEO
Washington State Wine Commission

David Watkins
General Manager
Inn at the Market